The Soul of the Americas
Place & Time
Chamber Music Sedona
Sedona Performing Arts Center
Sedona AZ
April 26, 2020
3:00 PM

Aaron Copland: Danza de Jalisco from Two Mexican Pieces
Leonard Bernstein: Three Meditations from Mass (version for cello, piano, and percussion)
Samuel Barber: Souvenirs for Piano, Four Hands, op. 28
Osvaldo Golijov: Mariel for Cello and Marimba
Heitor Villa-Lobos: Divagação for Cello, Piano, and Drum
Heitor Villa-Lobos: "A Maré Encheu" from Guia Pratico for Solo Piano
– "O Polichinelo" from Prole do Bebê for Solo Piano
Alberto Ginastera: Pampeana No. 2, Rhapsody for Cello and Piano, op. 21
George Gershwin: Cuban Overture for Piano, Four Hands and Percussion

Additional Information

Nicholas Canellakis, cello

Orion Weiss, piano

Ian David Rosenblum, percussion

Featured Artists
Back to List
Back to Top