string quartet | United States
September 28, 2022

The Rolston String Quartet will collaborate with renowned three time Grammy nominated clarinetist David Shifrin in the 2022-23 concert season, performing in multiple U.S. venues in starting next month, October 2022. 

July 25, 2022

The group will perform at An Appalachian Summer Festival in Boone, North Carolina, on July 26, at 7:00 PM EST

May 31, 2022

Beginning in 2023-24, Rolston String Quartet will champion John Adams's formidable Absolute Jest for string quartet and orchestra.

“Absolute Jest may well be the finest concerto for string quartet and orchestra ever written.”
— Lawrence A. Johnson, Chicago Classical Review


March 31, 2022

The quartet will perform the world premiere of Magic Gardens by Augusta Read Thomas.

Rolston String Quartet
Total: 4 (Viewing: 1–4)